Wishing upon a fallen Lash…

How many of us believe in this myth of, wishing upon a fallen Lash? Well, I certainly do which is why I even wrote a poem about it! Even if my wishes don’t come true, I continue to still wish, no matter what. I like the whole ‘idea’ you see. It’s pretty cute – to wish upon fallen Lashes.

I still wish upon Lashes,

Which fall so rare,

From these eyes that,

Withhold Tears.

It had become a thing of the past,

To wish upon Lashes.

But today I,

Wished upon a Lash and,

Blew it off my hand into the sky,

Wide open-

Waiting to maybe,

Accept this childish wish!

Leave a Reply

