I am Love…

“Out beyond ideas of wrongdoing
and rightdoing there is a field.
I’ll meet you there.
When the soul lies down in that grass
the world is too full to talk about.”
_Rumi

I am,

A soft song flowing deep down in your soul-

The sound of a piano nestled deep within your heart.

The liberating fragrance of another soul.

A dust particle submerged in glitter-

The magic in your eyes.

Mere sounds and words formed into thoughts and dreams-

Vapors which are, in an instant lost.

Yet, you chase me.

Sometimes even find me

Sometimes fail to catch me.

I am everything that you want and need.

I am Love.

“But how will I know who my Soulmate is?” Brida felt that this was one of the most important questions she had ever asked in her life.
By taking risks’ she said to Brida. ‘ By risking failure, disappointment, disillusion, but never ceasing in you search for Love. As long as you keep looking, you will triumph in the end.”
― Paulo Coelho, Brida

5 thoughts on “I am Love…

  1. I was not familiar with the quote at the end, and I absolutely love it. thank you!

  2. Glad you liked it Kimberlyharding 🙂 yes, that quote is one of my favourites.

  3. vgarrison77 says:

    beautifully written! thank you for visiting my blog 🙂

  4. Thank you 🙂 and thank you for visiting my blog too

Leave a Reply

