a contract of Friendship

When demons haunt me in the silence of the Darkness that envelops me, I hold onto this voice which reverberates inside me. A thousand images drenched in pain flash by me, taking me back to the One moment of when I had signed this contract of Friendship.

You had Whispered

Silently into my

Soul.

And had caused a

Thousand ripples of Joy

On my

Scarlet cheeks.

I had collapsed within

Myself,

Becoming speechless in

Your Magnificence,

Slightly smiling to myself yet hiding

You from others,

Within myself.

Standing amidst

Encircled by the

Chaotic buzz of

Everyday Life,

I consumed myself with

You

Blooming in

Your Presence,

Conscious of the many injuries

I had suffered

To sign this contract

Of Friendship.

2 thoughts on “a contract of Friendship

  1. seanmirza says:

    Wow. Beautifully said.

    • Thank you Sean! It feels so good to have you back on Odyssey 🙂 I had even forgotten I wrote this, when now by commenting you have reminded me of it. Hope you have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

